AAPC-PMCC.png

 
Certified Professional Coder

"I work with hundreds of IT Consultants around the US. Once I pass this certification I will have dozens of peeps wanting to take this course! I am the guinea pig and they’re waiting for me to complete this course and pass this test!"

--Satisfied Ohana Coding CPC Boot Camp student

3 days of intensive Certified Professional Coder (CPC®) training via the Professional Medical Coding Curriculum (PMCC) and tweeked by Ohana Coding.  This class prepares the student for the Certified Professional Coder (CPC) exam through the AAPC.  Individual and group exercises, live coding scenarios, and exam taking techniques are covered in the class.  Proficiency across the covered material, which include:
 

  • Evaluation & Management

  • Anesthesia

  • Surgery

  • Radiology

  • Pathology

  • Medicine

  • ICD-10-CM

  • HCPCS

Classroom hours: 24.  Total hours of education: 80.  Earn 40 CEUs if currently AAPC certified.  Our CPC education is valid for the 80 hour education requirement for one step in removing the Apprentice 'A' from the 'CPC-A' credential.

Tuition includes textbook, homework assignments, and mock exam.  Students are provided with a 50+ question practice exam and webinar for each of the 17 chapters.

CPC examinees must be a current member of AAPC, however, membership is not required to participate in class.
​Required books for 2022 classes, not included: 2022 CPT, 2022 ICD-10-CM, and 2022 HCPCS​.

Coding books are available here to purchase from our online store.

Course - $1095 / Secure your seat with a $200 non-refundable deposit.  Remaining balance due 7 calendar days before Saint Louis and virtual only classes and 30 days for all other cities.  Contact us for group pricing options.

To register, scroll down to the end of this page.
 

AAPC Membership and Exam fee are not included in the price of tuition.

Our AAPC License allows us to provide discounts on the AAPC membership and the In-person Exam price.

In-Person Exam - $325 for a single attempt or $425 for 2 attempts.  (Ohana Coding students are able to purchase CPC exam voucher via invoice from Ohana Coding.)

Online Exam - $399 No discount is currently available from Ohana Coding.  The AAPC website may have a discount.  Students will have to register directly on the AAPC Website.

AAPC Student Membership - $125 [Standard rate $190] (Ohana Coding students are able to purchase AAPC Student Membership voucher in our store here​.)

Website Doc 3_edited.png

CPC Boot Camp - Live Virtual from anywhere via Zoom

Friday, June 24th - Sunday, June 26, 2022

10am Eastern - 7pm Eastern

6am - 3pm Alaskan

7am - 4pm Pacific

8am - 5pm Mountain

9am - 6pm Central

10am - 7pm Eastern

Instructor

Paul Contreras Chandler, BS-HRM, AA-C, AA-GTS,

CCAI, CCAL, CCAMB, CCANES, CCASC, CCBH, CCBMS, CCBT,

CCCAR, CCCC, CCCHI, CCCS, CCDEN, CCDERM, CCDR, CCED,

CCELE, CCEM, CCEND, CCFP, CCGER, CCGI, CCGS, CCGYN,

CCHCC, CCHEP, CCHH CCHON, CCHOS, CCIAC, CCIC, CCID,

CCIM, CCIR, CCMH, CCN, CCNEO, CCNEPH, CCNM, CCNRAD,

CCOB, CCOM, CCOO, CCORT, CCOT, CCOTO, CCPC, CCPED,

CCPL, CCPM, CCPOD, CCPRS, CCPTR, CCPUL, CCRAD, CCRH,

CCRO, CCSNF, CCTS, CCU, CCVS, CPC, CPC-I, COC, CRC, CPC-P,

CPMA, CPCO, CPPM, CPB, CDEO, CANPC, CASCC, CCC, CCVTC,

CEDC, CEMC, CENTC, CFPC, CGSC, CGIC, CHONC, CIMC, COBGC, 

COPC, COSC, CPCD, CPEDC, CPRC, CRHC, CSFAC, CUC, CCA,

CEMA, QMAC

Founder and Instructor

Paul 2020 copy 2.jpg