AAPC-PMCC.png

 
Certified Professional Coder

12 sessions of intensive Certified Professional Coder (CPC®) training via the Professional Medical Coding Curriculum (PMCC) and tweeked by Ohana Coding.  This class prepares the student for the Certified Professional Coder (CPC) exam through the AAPC.  Individual and group exercises, live coding scenarios, and exam taking techniques are covered in the class.  Proficiency across the covered material, which include:
 

  • Evaluation & Management

  • Anesthesia

  • Surgery

  • Radiology

  • Pathology

  • Medicine

  • ICD-10-CM

  • HCPCS

Classroom hours: 42.  Total hours of education: 80.  Earn 40 CEUs if currently AAPC certified.  Our CPC education is valid for the 80 hour education requirement for one step in removing the Apprentice 'A' from the 'CPC-A' credential.

The virtual sessions are available to attend live from anywhere in the country.  Using Zoom, classes are recorded and available for replay at any time.

How does Ohana Coding compare to others?

Comparison List 12 week.png
2021 tuition image.png

AAPC's CPC exam, In-Person (paper) vs Online

FAQ click here.

Tuition includes textbook, homework assignments, and mock exam.  Students are provided with a 50+ question practice exam and webinar for each chapter.
 

2021 CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books are available here to purchase from our online store.

Course - $1,495 in full or $1,595 for payment plan ($525 at registration, $525 by 5th class, $545 by 9th class, $100 processing fee is built into the payments).   Contact us for group pricing options.

To register, scroll down to the end of this page.

LOCATION:

Monday Evenings

Live Virtual Only (Because of COVID we won't be offering this session in our St. Louis Classroom)

Tuesday Evenings

Live Virtual Only

DATES:

LIVE VIRTUAL FOR ALL 12 WEEK CLASSES

VIRTUAL MONDAY EASTERN:

 Class dates:

August 23, 30

September 13, 20, 27

October 4, 11, 18, 25

November 1, 8, 15

 Class start time in each time zone:

 11.30am-3.00pm Hawaiian

 12.30pm-4.00pm Alaskan

 2.30pm-6.00pm Pacific

 3.30pm-7.00pm Mountain

 4.30pm-8.00pm Central

 5.30pm-9.00pm Eastern

 5.30pm-9.00pm Puerto Rico

VIRTUAL MONDAY PACIFIC:

Class dates:

August 23, 30

September 13, 20, 27

October 4, 11, 18, 25

November 1, 8, 15

Class start time in each time zone:

3.00pm-6.30pm Hawaiian
4.00pm-7.30pm Alaskan
6.00pm-9.30pm Pacific
7.00pm-10.30pm Mountain

8.00pm-11.30pm Central

9.00pm-12.30am Eastern

9.00pm-12.30am Puerto Rico

VIRTUAL TUESDAY CENTRAL:

Class dates:

August 24, 31

September 7, 14, 21, 28

October 12, 19, 26

November 2, 9, 16

Class start time in each time zone:

12.30pm-4.00pm Hawaiian
1.30pm-5.00pm Alaskan
3.30pm-7.00pm Pacific
4.30pm-8.00pm Mountain

5.30pm-9.00pm Central

6.30pm-10.00pm Eastern

6.30pm-10.00pm Puerto Rico

Marc.jpg

Instructor Monday Eastern and Pacific:

Marc Aguilar

CPC, CPMA, CPB, CRC, CDEO, CPC-I

Chief Executive Officer

Instructor Tuesday Central:

Paul Contreras Chandler, BS-HRM, AA-C, AA-GTS,

CCAI, CCAL, CCAMB, CCANES, CCASC, CCBH, CCBMS, CCBT,

CCCAR, CCCC, CCCHI, CCCS, CCDEN, CCDERM, CCDR, CCED,

CCELE, CCEM, CCEND, CCFP, CCGER, CCGI, CCGS, CCGYN,

CCHCC, CCHEP, CCHH CCHON, CCHOS, CCIAC, CCIC, CCID,

CCIM, CCIR, CCMH, CCN, CCNEO, CCNEPH, CCNM, CCNRAD,

CCOB, CCOM, CCOO, CCORT, CCOT, CCOTO, CCPC, CCPED,

CCPL, CCPM, CCPOD, CCPRS, CCPTR, CCPUL, CCRAD, CCRH,

CCRO, CCSNF, CCTS, CCU, CCVS, CPC, CPC-I, COC, CRC, CPC-P,

CPMA, CPCO, CPPM, CPB, CDEO, CANPC, CASCC, CCC, CCVTC,

CEDC, CEMC, CENTC, CFPC, CGSC, CGIC, CHONC, CIMC, COBGC,

COPC, COSC, CPCD, CPEDC, CPRC, CRHC, CSFAC, CUC, CCA, CEMA

Founder and Instructor

PayPal Credit logo.png

Or checkout w/ PayPal CREDIT

No Interest if paid in full within 6 months.

Check out with PayPal below and choose PayPal Credit.

Subject to credit approval.  See terms.

CPC 12 week - Monday Eastern

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$      15.50 USPS Priority Mail Shipping

$ 1,510.50 Total (On Sale for $1361.00)

CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books not included

CPC 12 week - Monday Eastern w/ Coding Books

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$   244.99 CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books included 

$     27.80 USPS Priority Mail Shipping & Insurance

$ 1,767.79 Total (On sale for $1618.29)

CPC 12 week - Monday Pacific

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$      15.50 USPS Priority Mail Shipping

$ 1,510.50 Total (On Sale for $1361.00)

CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books not included

CPC 12 week - Tuesday Central

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$      15.50 USPS Priority Mail Shipping

$ 1,510.50 Total (On Sale for $1361.00)

CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books not included

CPC 12 week - Monday Pacific w/ Coding Books

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$   244.99 CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books included

$     27.80 USPS Priority Mail Shipping & Insurance

$ 1,767.79 Total (On sale for $1618.29)

CPC 12 week - Tuesday Central w/ Coding Books

$1,495.00 class tuition with textbook

$   244.99 CPT, ICD-10-CM, and HCPCS books included

$     27.80 USPS Priority Mail Shipping & Insurance

$ 1,767.79 Total (On sale for $1618.29)